Digital photography and Italian lessons

My ex-colleague Oliver Morton recently invited me to join the question-and-answer service Aardvark. It seems like a good idea – Oliver told Aardvark that he trusted my knowledge of detective fiction and science (thanks, Oliver!) and I've signed up via Facebook, but Aardvark seems to be an independent application. I have also invited a few friends to join. (I think you can join my network directly by going here.) I can now ask people questions using keywords, and if anyone asks Aardvark a question using whatever keywords I told it I knew about, people can ask me questions – all via Aardvark-mediated DM (integrated with whatever DM system you currently use, or via email if you don't use DM, or via Twitter). You can limit your Q/A interactions to people in your Aardvark network or widen them to all Aardvark users.

So, I've asked the two questions most pressing on my mind just now, but it occurs to me that I could also ask the same questions here, on my blog, and I might also get some answers! So, here goes:

(1) Does anyone know of a London-based digital photography course for teens over the summer holidays, specifically during the last two weeks of August?

(2) Does anyone know of a nice tutor of Italian, who would teach a teenage beginner interested in studying for a GCSE – say for the next couple of years?

4 thoughts on “Digital photography and Italian lessons

  1. Aha, so this is what it’s all about! Thanks Maxine. I did notice some course in St Martin’s School of Art. They were for beginners and if I were a teenager I’d go. I remember going to similar things as a teenager and not feeling out of place.

  2. Thanks, Clare, I’ll check it out. So many of these courses are for over-18s only. Much appreciated. Cathy went to one at the National Portrait Gallery last summer but that was traditional film, not digital, photography. No luck on the Italian yet, though people are sending me links to websites. Very kind of them but I already know how to do a web search! So cannot endorse Aardvark in terms of success rate – yet – though they seem very nice people. Someone sent me a question about JAVA over it, and they didn’t mean coffee, so I think they need to sort themselves out a bit.

  3. I have several Italian colleagues and will ask them. Should know tomorrow!

Comments are closed.