Jeffrey Deaver and more

I'm not sure if this is news, but via The Book People, you can get 10 books by Jeffrey Deaver for £9.99. The titles are:

  • More Twisted
  • Manhattan is my Beat
  • A Maiden's Grave
  • The Blue Nowhere
  • Twisted
  • The Coffin Dancer
  • Death of a Blue Movie Star
  • The Vanished Man
  • The Bone Collector
  • The Empty Chair

The company is still offering some other superb deals, the best of which by far is the set of ten novels that comprise the Martin Beck series, by Maj Sjowall and Per Wahloo, £9.99 the lot, in a themed design. These books are so good that I don't mind in the least that I have bought them individually at around £6.99 each, but if you have not read them I strongly advise you to snap up this superb, and no doubt limited, offer while you can.

Other offers include three Alastair MacLeans (not his best output) for £4.99; ten Alexander McCall Smiths (including the charming yet straight-talking Ladies' No. 1 Detective Agency series) for £9.99; James Bond, and others. All for free international postage. Nirvana?

4 thoughts on “Jeffrey Deaver and more

  1. I have never read any of the Martin Beck books and was tempted to order this set but alas that site won’t deliver overseas. Probably just as well given I have made a commitment to stop acquiring more books than I can read🙂

  2. Oh, I’m so sorry, Bernadette – I had thought they did, but I think I must have got muddled up with the Book Depository – the names are too similar. Apologies.

  3. Yes it is book depository that does free shipping down here Maxine – on the bright side several of the series are available on bookmooch.com and I have loads of points🙂

Comments are closed.