ITW debut scholarship awards

From the International Thriller Writers’ e-newsletter:

On behalf of the ITW Scholarship Committee (thank you Elaine Flinn, Gregg Olsen & JT Ellison!), we are pleased to announce the two winners of the ITW debut author scholarship for 2007 ThrillerFest in New York:

Rhodi Hawk (A TWISTER LADDER, Tor/Forge Summer 2008)
Derek Nikitas (PYRES, St. Martin’s Minotaur October 2007)

Thank you to everyone who applied. We were pleased with the response and will be announcing the 2008 Scholarship Program this fall.

Allison Brennan
ITW Scholarship Committee Chair

My warmest congratulations to both authors.

1 thought on “ITW debut scholarship awards

  1. Hi, Maxine,
    Poor you, a tough one. A tea towel wrung out in iced water is soothing.
    Don’t be annoyed at yourself though: the body is very good at pulling this sort of trick to encourage us to take a break occasionally.

Comments are closed.