Hopes raised and dashed

I received an email today from Abe Books, in response to a query I had left on their site a long while ago about a book I remember vividly as a much-loved favourite from my very early childhood, but which has long been out of print. Imagine my excitement when I read the subject line "Abe books has found the book you want". But I was soon to have my expectations crushed. Here’s the email text:

"We have matched your Want with one or more books now available on our Web site, including the following (please note that only the lowest and highest price matches made today are displayed):
1. Mr. Fork and Curly Fork: a time story,
Banner, Angela
Edmund Ward Ltd, 1956, Hardcover,  , FICTION:: CHILDRENS FICTION READING LESSONS LITERACY ANGELA BANNER PRIMERS, Clean hardback tightly bound in blue cloth with red titles, cloth has minor rubbing at corners, no inscriptions. 88 pages, colour illustrations throughout. Uncommon book by the ‘Ant and Bee’ author. 100
Bookseller: Aucott & Thomas, a member of IBooknet, Hugglescote, LEI
Price: £ 77.00"

That’s nearly £1 per page.